Old scroll unrolling to reveal the words World Apart
Illustrated necklace featuring a blue stone


The Fractured Empire

Book #1 | World Apart Series

An heiress haunted by grief. A rebel driven by revenge. And the insidious evil that’s out to destroy them both.

If Clark had known Adelaide was the future queen of the empire he was working to undermine, he never would have saved her life. If she had known he was the son of the man who killed her sister, she never would have let him.

That single ill-thought out moment bound their fates together. Now they’ll have to find a way to trust each other long enough to survive the men hunting them down.

Or everyone in their kingdom will pay the price.

The World Apart Series is an upper YA enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance with complex characters and slow-burn, fade-to-black spice.

*Please note: This is Book One in a four-book series. The series is complete, and all four books are available on Amazon.

The Tempest Sea

Book #2 | World Apart Series

Addie has been taken. Clark has been arrested.
And they’ve all been keeping dangerous secrets.

When Clark is betrayed by one of the only people he trusts, he’ll have no choice but to take on unlikely allies to go after his brother and the girl who intrigues him more than she should.

But time is not on his side.

Not when Addie is a captive of men more dangerous than she can imagine, men who would do anything to get the power she unwittingly carries around her neck. Her only way out is to trust the same people who put her in this situation to begin with.

Even if it means letting Clark back into her life.

A world away from home and surrounded by enemies, they will both have to decide what they are willing to sacrifice to save the kingdom that turned on them.

Or more importantly, who they are willing to sacrifice.

The Tempest Sea continues the journey of The World Apart Series in another heart-stopping adventure with enemies-to-lovers romance, found family, and characters who will make you swoon.

The Forgotten World

Book #3 | World Apart Series

Clark thought he knew what grief was. Addie thought she understood the dangers of the Tempest Sea. They couldn’t have been more wrong.

When their only chance at survival lands them on opposite ends of an island that shouldn’t exist, they will both be forced to contend with the consequences of their latest mistakes – and each other’s.

Will they be able to keep the promises they made one another, even as loss and circumstance morphs them into the very people they never thought they would be? Or will their relationship be the next casualty in this never-ending battle?

The Forgotten World is the third of four installments in The World Apart Series.

Book cover featuring a white background with gold embellishments

Purchase BOOK 4

The Ever Falls

Book #4 | World Apart Series

The epic conclusion to The World Apart Series.

Addie and Clark have just defeated one evil, only to have another closer to home than they believed possible. They thought they were finally safe, but Spectrum has been waiting for them.

And this time, there are more lives at stake than anyone could’ve imagined.

Will they be able to work together to stop the spread of RyLand’s forces? Or will they have to sacrifice everyone they’ve ever loved for the sake of the rest of the world?

The Ever Falls will make you question everything you thought you knew about life, humanity, and the choices we make for the people we love.

Purchase BOX SET

The World Apart

Box Set | World Apart Series

**All four books in The World Apart Series plus an extended prequel AND *Exclusive* Bonus Content!**

Can two broken souls fix a world that’s been shattered? 

Clark and Adelaide think their lives can’t get any worse. Until they meet each other.

Adelaide — heiress to the wealthiest man in the Ceithren Empire — has felt a void since her sister’s death. Just as she’s resigned herself to the empty life her father chose for her, a relic from a world that shouldn’t exist plunges her into chaos.

Clark — son of the greatest terrorist the empire has ever known — is still reeling from his father’s death. Since then, his life has boiled down to two things: his brothers and his next mission. When his mission to bring back a mystical artifact goes awry, he’s forced to choose between getting the job done and saving the life of a spoiled socialite.

But Clark isn’t the only one after the artifact. He and Adelaide must work together to survive… if only they can manage to avoid killing each other before their enemies have the chance.

The World Apart Series will make you question everything you thought you knew about life, humanity, and the choices we make for the people we love.


Enter one of our Literary Worlds

Scroll to Top